A Special moment

I’m a sucker for love…of any kind.  My mom says I’m a hug addict, and that’s an understatement.  Forgive me for going all hippy dippy here, but there’s an intangible piece of wonderful exchanged when two people find a moment to connect…in thoughts, feelings or both.

Last year, I caught this feeling in one quick snap.  It defines “a picture is worth 1000 words.”

I dropped into the Special Olympics in Evanston for a touch of inspiration.  April could not have delivered a more gorgeous day, and the athletes geared up to shine even brighter.  The coaches, local high school students who work with the athletes all year, stood close by to cheer and support.

Just as I was about to walk through the gate and take my seat, I spotted one particular coach trying to calm an athlete.  I stood back and watched as she leaned to tell him a joke…and click….there it was.

One thought on “A Special moment

  1. and your hugs are worth more than a thousand words. how wonderful to know there are still some shameless hugmeisters in our world. we need the entire universe to be embraced.

    xxx
    mama

    The photo is lovely “dear.”

Leave a Reply

